Balvi district – the centre of Northern Latgale

Category: Balvi district
Tuesday, 10 October 2017
Last Updated: Wednesday, 11 October 2017 09:01

balvi district mapBalvi district is a significant centre of Northern Latgale, that as the result of reform was founded in 2009. The district includes Balvi city and 10 civil parishes – Balvi, Kubuli, Vīksna, Bērzpils, Bērzkalne, Lazduleja, Krišjāņi, Briežuciems, Tilža and Vectilža. Together with rural territories Balvi district covers 1044.5 km2 and it has the population of 13 317. The unique image of the district is created by its rivers and lakes, the beauty of its wild nature, the rich cultural and historical heritage of the residents of Latgale and of course the active and the polite people of the district.

Pasākumu kalendārs

Balvu Novada Ziņu jaunākais numurs

Balvu Novada Ziņas jaunākais numurs

Jaunākais video

Pasākumu afišas

Jautājums Domei